International Women's Day: The Return on Investment of Embracing Equity

March 08, 2023


Dates
Wednesday, March 08, 2023

Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM GMT

Early Bird Discount Deadline

Wednesday, March 08, 2023

Registration Deadline
Wednesday, March 08, 2023

Location

Event Photo

On 8 March each year, the world gathers to celebrate women's achievements and reinforce a commitment to women's equality as part of International Women's Day.

This year, the campaign theme, EmbraceEquity, aims to get the world talking about why "equal opportunities are no longer enough." Equity isn't just a nice-to-have, it's a must-have.

In this session, we will be talking about return on investment – yes, that’s right – the ROI of embracing equity. What it can do for you, for others, for families, for communities, for businesses, and for societies. The answer is exponential success; diversity, equity, and inclusion benefit us all.

Join us as our panel discusses the power to be found in not only fostering a sense of inclusion, but a true sense of belonging and why moving away from a “tick-box exercise” approach is the best thing you can do today.

Don't just say it – think it, be it, do it, value it. We are talking about truly embracing DEI. This responsibility belongs to everyone, everywhere. We can all challenge gender stereotypes, call out discrimination, draw attention to bias, and seek out inclusion. Collective activism is a powerful thing; it is what drives positive change. Are you in?

We support a global audience with speakers from around the world. We acknowledge that events listed may not always run during your working hours. Please register for the live event to receive a copy of the recording and enjoy at your convenience.

Event Times

  • 7 am (Pacific) Seattle / Vancouver
  • 8 am (Mountain) Denver / Edmonton
  • 9 am (Central) Chicago / Winnipeg / Mexico City
  • 10 am (Eastern) New York / Ottawa
  • 3 pm London / Lisbon
  • 4 pm Lagos / Paris
  • 5 pm Cape Town / Helsinki
  • 6 pm Amman / Moscow / Doha
  • 7 pm Dubai
  • 8.30 pm Mumbai / New Delhi
  • 11 pm Beijing / Singapore / Perth

Please note your registration for this event is subject to WorldCC Terms & Conditions and any data we collect will be subject to WorldCC privacy policy.


Registration Fees

Member: I will attend
$0.00
Member: Not attending, send the recording link
$0.00
Non Member: I will attend
$0.00
Non Member: Not attending, send the recording link
$0.00

Agenda

Speakers

Name Organization
Sally Guyer
World Commerce & Contracting
C. Paschal Eze
City of Westland
Tara Wilson
Zum Rails
Trishna Naik
Jaguar Land Rover

CPD

Hotel

184108