Balanced contract negotiations - the future to saving time and money

May 05, 2022


Dates
Thursday, May 05, 2022

Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM UTC / Greenwich Mean Time

Early Bird Discount Deadline

Thursday, May 05, 2022

Registration Deadline
Thursday, May 05, 2022


Location
Webinar

Event Photo

Most organizations have standard contract templates and battle hard to either impose or alter them. As a result, we often face unnecessary cost implications, delays in the delivery of goods and services, and detrimental effects on stakeholder relationships.

These are some of the risks associated with one-sided boilerplate terms. So how can organizations prevent this?

In this webinar, Henrik Lando from Copenhagen Business School and former General Counsel of British Telecommunications in the Americas, Hal Bretan, will explore their findings from the three-part argument in their recent article, ‘Accelerating business-to-business contract negotiations: Moving from one-sided to balanced standard contract terms’, to suggest the best methods to introduce speed-to-contracts in your organization.


Event Time:

7 am (Pacific) Seattle / Vancouver
8 am (Mountain) Denver / Edmonton
9 am (Central) Chicago / Winnipeg / Mexico City
10 am (Eastern) New York / Ottawa
3 pm London / Lisbon / Lagos
4 pm Paris / Cape Town
5 pm Helsinki / Amman / Moscow / Doha
6 pm Dubai
7.30 pm Mumbai / New Delhi
10 pm Beijing / Singapore / Perth


Registration Fees

Member: I will attend
$0.00
Member: Not attending, send the recording link
$0.00
Non Member: I will attend
$15.00
Non Member: Not attending, send the recording link
$15.00

Agenda

Speakers

Name Organization
Tim Cummins
World Commerce & Contracting
Henrik Lando
Copenhagen Business School
Hal Bretan
World Commerce & Contracting

CPD

Hotel

182410