Inspiring Women: Intentional Goal Setting: The Power it Holds

August 26, 2021


Dates
Thursday, August 26, 2021

Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time (UTC)

Early Bird Discount Deadline

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Registration Deadline
Thursday, August 26, 2021


Location
Webinar

Event Photo

Why set goals in life? How often do you set goals for yourself? How often do you revisit your list?


Intentional goal setting is a fundamental part of growth. Goals give you short-term motivation and long-term vision.


By setting goals, we focus our acquisition of knowledge, organize our time, and allocate our resources, to explore new avenues of growth. Goals are simply tools to focus our energy in positive, constructive directions. They can be changed as priorities change and should be seen as an essential set of building blocks in your life.

Goals bring achievement, achievement brings pride, pride brings confidence, and confidence brings meaningful growth.

Please join us for this Inspiring Women discussion with Jennifer Geiling and Sally Guyer to explore:

  • How to deliberately map out your goals? – and why you should;
  • The importance of skill building throughout your career and;
  • The power and fun to be found in doing so.

Start time in the following timezones

  • 7 am (Pacific) Seattle / Vancouver
  • 8 am (Mountain) Denver / Edmonton / Mexico City
  • 9 am (Central) Chicago / Winnipeg
  • 10 am (Eastern) New York / Ottawa / Caracas
  • 3 pm London / Lisbon / Lagos
  • 4 pm Paris/Cape Town
  • 5 pm Helsinki / Amman / Moscow / Doha
  • 6 pm Dubai
  • 7:30 pm Mumbai / New Delhi
  • 10 pm Beijing / Singapore / Perth


Registration Fees

Member: I will attend
$0.00
Member: Not attending, send the recording link
$0.00
Non Member: I will attend
$15.00
Non Member: Not attending, send the recording link
$15.00

Agenda

Speakers

Name Organization
Sally Guyer
World Commerce & Contracting
Jennifer Geiling
The City of New York’s Mayor’s Office of Contract Services

CPD

Hotel

110602